BIRD WALK  Pic

Enjoy Bird Walks at Bridgeport All Year Long

Submitted by John Field, South Yuba River State Park

Join experienced birders in 2017 for guided bird walks in the South Yuba River State Park.

WHAT: Expect to see Wrentit, Nuttall’s Woodpecker, Spotted Towhees,
Black Phoebe, Bald Eagles, White Crowned Sparrows.

WHEN:
Saturday, January 14
Saturday, February 11
Saturday, March 11
Saturday, April 8
Saturday, May 6
Friday, June 9
Saturday, July 8
Saturday, September 9
Saturday, October 14
Saturday, December 9

*All of the walks will start at 8:00 AM except for the June, July and September walks which will start at 7:30 AM.*

WHERE: Meet at the South Yuba River State Park’s North Parking Lot. (Just past the South Yuba River-Pleasant Valley Road Bridge).

Wear weather-appropriate clothing and bring binoculars!

For more information, contact South Yuba River State Park at (530) 432-2546
orDPRLogoSYRPA-1
Bird Walk Leaders:
Bob Slyker – EMAIL bgsly@aol.com
Carol & Bruce Malnor – EMAIL cmalnor@Comcast.net